Friday Report

I did a lot better on reading this week. I can’t seem to find Stoneheart (by Charlie Fletcher) now that I’m trying to read it, so instead I’m working my way through the Dark is Rising sequence by Susan Cooper. I finished The Dark is Rising at long last, and then shot through Greenwitch. This morning I started The Grey King, which I should finish before I get the boys tomorrow evening.

I rather like this series. I’ll have specifics about the books later.

After that, I have a few more kidlit titles I want to get through in the immediate future — the sixth book in the Ranger’s Apprentice series by Robert Flanagan, The Siege of Macindaw; and The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Prisoner’s Dilemma, third in that series by Trenton Lee Stewart, come to mind.

I’d also like to make a dent in my stack of books I’ve meant to read for some time. I’ll list those in a different post.

I think I’ll toss a short story up tomorrow. Enjoy it, or not …

3 Responses to Friday Report

  1. Matt says:

    Ken, would love to see you contribute some hero’s journey breakdowns for some of these books. Check out http://www.theheroconstructioncompany.com/main/Journey_Submission.html to submit one.

  2. wken says:

    Matt, I’d love to!

    Off the top of my head, I’ve got several ideas. I’m sure that more will come …

  3. Matt says:

    Fantastic. We’re on a campaign to add 280 heroes in the 28 days of February. 99 down…

Leave a Reply

