It’s the end of the end of the world

So, I think it’s time that I move off of post-apocalyptic books.

In the past few months, I’ve read Darkwood by M. E. Breen, The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan, the Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Cooper, and the Sword of the Spirits trilogy by John Christopher. That’s kind of a run.

I picked up The Neverending Story last night, thinking that that might be the way to go. But, you know, it’s about preventing the end of a world. I think I might try to get a little farther from the previous theme.

This time I mean it … Charles Dickens, here I come!

One Response to It’s the end of the end of the world

  1. nonnie9999 says:

    hey wken!

    just wanted to stop by to wish you and the family a happy, healthy, and safe christmas. hope you are all warm and toasty. have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

